CRM Learns To Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

A Blog About Cooking!?

with 13 comments

You know me. I probably know you. What you might not know is that I’m not much of a cook. I’m 28 years old and in a long-term, committed relationship. I should be eating like an adult. The embarrassing truth is that I’m really eating like a college kid. What can I say? Pizza and chicken wings are freaking delicious. You can’t deny this.

The deliciousness of pizza notwithstanding, at this point in my life it’s becoming apparent that I need to learn to cook. So this weekend Lauren and I bought a cookbook and went to the Fresh Market. Thus begins my journey to becoming someone who can cook multiple foods effectively.

Before I get started – Yes, I saw Julie & Julie. Boy did I hate that movie. However, I’m a blogger/struggling writer and any excuse I can find to write is worth  my time. If I can turn this blog into a shitty movie, I’ll consider myself blessed. And I’ll welcome everyone that hates me as a result.

Instead of Julia Child’s Joy Of Cooking, I’ll be working with The New Basics Cookbook by Julee Rosso and Sheila Lukins’. Hell, I won’t be working with that all the time. This isn’t some ridiculous list of recipes that I’m going to try and cross off every day. Hell, I’m still going to be eating lots of pizza and wings. But I’m going to try and learn to cook some shit in between those delicious, fattening, beer-matched foods.

Written by Stephen Douglas

March 8, 2011 at 3:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Mr WordPress

    March 8, 2011 at 3:08 am

  2. I hear for the gangbang.

    mrejr8234

    March 8, 2011 at 4:46 pm

  3. I find your learning to cook idea intriguing and would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

    Rex Kramer

    March 8, 2011 at 11:08 pm

  4. remember, even if something you cook doesn’t come out perfect, never apologize for anything. No explanations and no excuses! *wisdom wisdom*

    Lauren

    March 8, 2011 at 11:13 pm

  5. I have a cookbook entitled “Booty Food”. I need to send it to you.

    Oh, and remind me to teach you how to make my tacos chidos. Still good beer food.

    Jason Lisk

    March 8, 2011 at 11:17 pm

  6. Agree with Lauren. Do like I do and be your own biggest critic, fail to enjoy your meal while others clearly like it, and beat yourself up out of their view.

    Also, follow Julia Childs’ method and crush a half-bottle of wine while you cook.

    Rex Kramer

    March 8, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  7. I’m not kidding you; I’m not. Someone is going to publish your book. Someone is going to read your book, and realize what you’ve done. Because YOUR BOOK is amazing. YOUR BOOK is a work of genius. YOUR BOOK is going to change the world.

    Heather

    March 8, 2011 at 11:18 pm

  8. Remember in the movie when she got a comment and freaked out? I hated that movie.

    Stephen

    March 8, 2011 at 11:20 pm

  9. Steve, this is your mother. I don’t understand why you are doing this.

    Heather

    March 8, 2011 at 11:21 pm

  10. I was gonna donate to the fund, but I couldn’t find the paypal button. Are you gonna add one?

    Lauren

    March 8, 2011 at 11:22 pm

  11. This Lauren broad seems like a plant…

    Rex Kramer

    March 8, 2011 at 11:43 pm

  12. Does this mean the TV blog is no more?

    fetch

    March 8, 2011 at 11:45 pm

  13. TV Movie blog will start again. And again a couple weeks later.

    Stephen

    March 9, 2011 at 12:37 am


Leave a Reply

